100 Followers + where I’ve been!

Welcome back to my blog!

I just wanted to begin by saying a massive thank you for hitting 100 followers! When I first started at the end of last year I never thought I’d reach this point in such little time. I started my blog to help me gain experience in my future career and never thought I’d enjoy it this much or have so much engagement from you lovely lot so thank you so much!

You may have been wondering why I’ve been so MIA lately which is all down to Uni deadlines and not having time to create content. However, after the next two weeks I will have finished my first year at university and I plan to focus my whole summer building my blog. I’m hoping to improve the quality of my content and post several times a week. so keep your eyes peeled for that!

In the meantime I just wanted to share some of my favourite looks I’ve created over the past few months…

For this look I used the Certifeye‘Thetropicalwonderspalette’. This has easily become my go-to as the shadows are an amazing formula and incredibly pigmented!

For this look I went for more of a softer glam using ABH Modern Renaissance (of course) and some whispy lashes.

Again using The Tropical Wonders palette I created this rainbow halo eye. Add a bit of holographic glitter and it’s perfect for festival season!

And finally my favourite look is this blue smokey glitter eye! To create this I used bleach London shadows and the new Plouise Base. As you may have seen on my previousposton Bleach London shadows I wasn’t a huge fan as they weren’t highly pigmented, however using this base makes the world of difference! I will be doing a full review on it soon.  

Please let me know if you want a full post on any of these looks or any product details. I’m starting to plan posts on summer/festival looks so keep your eyes peeled for those!

Ellie x

14 thoughts on “100 Followers + where I’ve been!

  1. Rachel says:

    Congratulations on 100 followers! I’ve just finished my first year of uni too. Also had issues with the Bleach London shadows but thought it was just contrasting colours not blending well together, nice to know it’s not just me 🙂 Thank you for following me on Instagram! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • elliemaytaylor says:

      Thank you lovely! Hope you’ve enjoyed it! Yeah I did think that, I know when I used the orange as a transition with the blue if turned awful and muddy! Not a problem I’ve loved looking through your looks, thanks for the follow back xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment